Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 celebrate systems change allies – Finalists announcement

Catalyst 2030 announces the finalists for the 2023 Catalyst 2030 Awards taking place on the 8th of November 2023 at Spencer House, London

Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria, 12th Oct 2023 – Catalyst 2030 cordially invites you to celebrate the recipients of the 2023 awards, our allies who are shaping new global narratives on societal challenges and building an ecosystem that centres local solutions for greater impact. The winners will be announced at the Catalyst 2030 Awards Ceremony which will take place on 8 November at 4:00 pm CET. The ceremony will be livestreamed from Spencer House in London.

Attendees will be welcomed by the Earl and Countess Spencer. Karen Spencer is the Founder and CEO of Whole Child International. Kindly register here.

The Catalyst 2030 Awards  recognises the remarkable funding allies who are championing transformational change by shining a light on innovative practices. This platform honors both private and public sector entities that are taking bold actions to shift how societal challenges are addressed. These trailblasers are  leading the way by directing support directly to community-led solutions, changing the global approach to funding to ensure that it supports community initiatives and championing the efforts of local social innovators through collaborative partnerships.

The Award jurors are global thought leaders  Dr Anino Emuwa, Management Consultant and Strategist

Benjamin Bellegy, Executive Director WINGS, Philanthropist and Civil Society Developer,  Eric Nee, Editor-in-Chief of the Stanford Social Innovation Review, Tawakkol Karman, Yemeni Nobel Laureate, Journalist, Politician and Human Rights Activist and  Raj Kumar, President and Editor-in-Chief of Devex.

The finalists in the four categories, Governments,  Corporates, Bilaterals and Multilaterals  and Donors, for this year’s Catalyst 2030 Awards are:

Governments – Global

  • Canadian Federal Government, Canada
  • raiSE Singapore, Singapore
  • Jordanian Ministry of Culture, Jordan

Governments – Regional

  • Basque Government, Spain
  • Prosper Portland, Oregon, USA
  • PEBEC, Nigeria
  • AECT, European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation Duero-Douro, Spain and Portugal


  • Deloitte, Global
  • Lex Mundi, Global
  • EY, Global
  • Ambev, Brazil

Bilaterals and Multilaterals

  • UN World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO), Global
  • African Center of Metrological Applications for Development (ACMAD), Niger
  • UN Inter-Agency Task Force on Social and Solidarity Economy (UNTFSSE), Global

Donors – Individuals and organisations
Leader in Learning

  • Instituto Phi, Brazil
  • The Philanthropic Initiative, USA
  • Instituto Humanitas 360, PDR Fundo Filantrópico, Brazil

Leader in Trust

  • Social Tech Trust, UK
  • Tarsadia Foundation,USA
  • Aspire Coronation Foundation (ACT), Nigeria

Leader in Partnership

  • Childrens Helpers Worldwide, UK
  • Asfari Foundation, UK
  • Segal Family Foundation, USA
  • Mulago Foundation, USA

New Category Created for Overall Best Donor

  • English Family Foundation, Australia
  • Segal Family Foundation, USA

For more information you can read about the Catalyst 2030 Awards.

Notes for editors

Catalyst 2030 is a fast-growing, global movement of social entrepreneurs and social innovators from all sectors who share the common goal of creating innovative, people-centered, community-led approaches to advance the Sustainable Development Goals. Joining forces with communities, governments, businesses and others, Catalyst 2030 members are changing systems at all levels through collective action and bold, new strategies.

The movement was launched at the World Economic Forum in January 2020. Today Catalyst 2030 comprises 3,780 proven social innovators and 2010 member organisations and is active in 128 countries, directly reaching an estimated one billion people. Through the establishment of  Country Chapters (43 so far) and Regional Chapters (six), Catalyst 2030 is creating collaborative innovation ecosystems across the globe.

Website address:

For more information about the work of Catalyst 2030, or to arrange an interview, please contact Nwando Ajene at

Media Contact

Organization: Catalyst 2030

Contact Person: Nwando Ajene



Address: 3A Lateef Jakande Avenue

Address 2: Off Bourdillon, beside Ikoyi Baptist Church, Ikoyi

City: Ikoyi

State: Lagos

Country: Nigeria

Release Id: 1210237030

The post Catalyst 2030 Awards 2023 celebrate systems change allies – Finalists announcement appeared first on King NewsWire. It is provided by a third-party content provider. King Newswire makes no warranties or representations in connection with it.

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No  journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.